“Our style makes the difference. It doesn’t need branding for that.”

Exciting contrast
For some, they are a homage to Japanese minimalism, for others the perfect alternative to a jacket. We're talking about the overshirt, which inspires as a wide-cut hybrid of shirt and jacket. If you take a closer look, you will immediately recognize the typical W+W signature look with a stand-up collar or small lapels. "So simple and so practical," says designer Christian Weber, summing up the advantages of his minimalist all-rounder. "Quickly pulled over a shirt or a turtleneck and you're perfectly dressed."

Fashion statement
As a bridge between business and leisure, the overshirt from Weber+Weber can be styled in a variety of ways. Thanks to its semi-formal character, it becomes a casual finish for every look, advanced as a modern alternative to blazers and jackets, but also as a charming addition to the formal wardrobe. Crafted details such as the three-piece sleeves, the discreetly hidden button placket, the simple eyelet embroidery on the sleeves or the subtle branding with just two tone-on-tone cross stitches perfect the Travel Overshirt.

Sustainable manufacturing
With its high-quality materials and traditional workmanship, Weber+Weber stands for subtle luxury and quality. The collections are handcrafted by experienced tailors in northern Italy. The basis for the overshirt is the travel fabric, the well-kept secret of Sartoria: "The travel fabric is the signature fabric from Weber+Weber and is made from boiled wool," says Christian Weber and adds with a grin, "we'll tell you more but we don't."

Carl Ludwig Palace
Convince yourself of the quality of the Travel Overshirts or the current collection from Weber+Weber. This works particularly well in the rooms of the Sartoria. Christian Weber's studio is located in the Palais Carl Ludwigs in the heart of Vienna. Make an appointment and find out about the advantages of sartorial craftsmanship.

„Unser Stil macht den Unterschied. Dafür braucht es kein Branding.”

Spannender Kontrast
Für die einen sind sie eine Hommage an den japanischen Minimalismus, für die andern die perfekte Alternative zum Sakko. Die Rede ist vom Overshirt, das als weitgeschnittener Hybrid aus Hemd und Jacke begeistert. Wer genauer hinsieht, erkennt sofort den typischen W+W Signature Look mit Stehkragen oder kleinem Revers. „So einfach und so praktisch“, resümiert Designer Christian Weber die Vorzüge seines minimalistischen Allrounders. „Schnell über ein Shirt oder einen Rolli gezogen, schon sind Sie perfekt gekleidet.“

Modisches Statement
Als Brückenglied zwischen Business und Freizeit, lässt sich das Overshirt von Weber+Weber abwechslungsreich stylen. Dank seines semi-formellen Charakters wird es zum lässigen Finish für jeden Look, avanciert als moderne Sakko- und Jackenalternative aber auch zur reizvollen Ergänzung der formellen Garderobe. Handwerkliche Details wie der dreiteilig gearbeitete Ärmel, die dezent versteckte Knopfleiste, die schlichte Lochstickerei am Ärmel oder das dezente Branding mit nur zwei Ton-in-Ton gehaltenen Kreuzstichen perfektionieren das Travel Overshirt.

Nachhaltige Fertigung
Weber+Weber steht mit seinen hochwertigen Materialien und traditionsreichen Verarbeitung für subtile Luxus und Qualität. Die Kollektionen werden in Oberitalien von erfahrenen Schneidern per Hand gefertigt. Als Basis für das Overshirt dient mit dem Travel-Stoff das wohlgehütete Geheimnis der Sartoria: „Der Travel-Stoff ist der Signatur-Stoff von Weber+Weber und wird aus gekochter Wolle angefertigt“, sagt Christian Weber und fügt schmunzelnd hinzu, „mehr verraten wir aber nicht“.

Palais Carl Ludwig
Überzeugen Sie sich selbst von der Qualität des Travel Overshirts oder der aktuellen Kollektion von Weber+Weber. Ganz besonders vorzüglich gelingt das in den Räumen der Sartoria. Das Atelier von Christian Weber befindet sich mit dem Palais Carl Ludwigs im Herzen von Wien. Vereinbaren Sie einen Termin und informieren Sie sich über die Vorzüge sartorialer Handwerkskunst.