Austrian
Heritage meets
Italian
Craftsmanship

Thesis: traditional tailoring made of ancient gestures and precious fabrics

Christian Weber is back – together with his partner Manuel with a truly breakthrough project. His talent as an experimental designer – trained at the Los Angeles Fashion Art School – blends with the basics of Italian and Viennese tailoring, giving life to a perfect osmosis.

The first project of cutting-edge tailored menswear Weber+Weber: Christian and Manuel, connected in business and in life, create a new garment for the modern cosmopolitan man.

Manuel Weber gives his contribution as a profound connoisseur of matter. Born in Carinthia, rooted in the land and the flora, due to his gardener profession, Manuel Weber is already naturally aligned in the project of purist and raw tailoring, conveying a subtle and cool glamour, without superstructures. The matter selection and composition is simply part of his world.

Indeed, matter plays a leading role shaping beauty in the Weber+Weber project: Fitted jackets in extra light felted wool and sharp cut boiled wool jerseys for the Winter Season; Stone washed linens, indago treated checks, Washed suede or vintage summer woolens define the Summer Season. Perfect for hot summer days the traditional but newly cool tailored waist coat.

Anatomically structured gilets, shirts in extra light denim, paired with reverse handstitched ties following the ancient Viennese technique, made with large and sequential stitches. Bomber in natural leather, waxed, washed tied with pleated soft felted wool. The knitted cotton cashmere shirt and turtle neck are finished with wool patches. The knits are all “frosted” in the summer months and have a vintage feel. The heavy cable cardigan as well as scarfs are garment washed for a soft cashmere feel. The jeans yoke applied on the traditional pant, always very fitted. Old sartorial techniques and the handmade stitched cross become part of the W+W style. The genre contamination is pervasive, but always distinguished by comfort and absolute contemporaneity.

Weber+Weber is raw sophistication. Raw elegance. Beyond trends. Each item stays with the wearer forever, never losing its charm. The older it grows more beautiful it will become. Each item has a number, detailing its journey, manufacturing details, materials, as an identification card. Completing the Weber+Weber world is a series of male accessory, perfectly in line with the educated, eco-friendly and modern brand vision.

Intellect and heart: on one side, the structure perfection, the rigor of edge-to-edge seams, the strict rules of Italian and Viennese tailoring; on the other, the liveliness shaking up the standard use of materials, combining opposite archetypes, warming up the cool structure of tailored garments with a subtle sensuality, outlined by details.

LEBEN
SIE
LANG!

Austrian
Heritage meets
Italian
Craftsmanship

These: Traditionelles Schneiderhandwerk aus typischen und kostbaren Stoffen Antithese: Konzeptuelle und fachmännische Kompetenz eines zeitgenössischen Designers. Synthese: Das Cool Tailoring Projekt by Weber + Weber.

Christian Weber ist zurück – gemeinsam mit seinem Partner Manuel und einem echt bahnbrechenden Projekt. Sein Talent als experimenteller Designer – ausgebildet an der Los Angeles Fashion Art School – fusioniert mit den Grundlagen italienischen und Wiener Schneiderhandwerks zu organischer Perfektion.

Das erste Projekt von Weber + Weber am Puls der Männermode: Christian und Manuel kreieren als Geschäfts- und Lebenspartner neue Kleidung für den kosmopolitischen Mann von heute.

Manuel Weber leistet seinen Beitrag als Kenner der „Materie“ im grundlegenden Sinn. Geboren in Kärnten, durch den Beruf des Gärtners tief verwurzelt im Land und seiner Flora, ist Manuel Weber bereits von vornherein ganz auf der Linie des Projekts, bei dem sich alles um puristisches, ursprüngliches Schneiderhandwerk dreht. Subtiler, cooler Glamour, ganz ohne Überbau. Auswahl und Umgang mit dem Material sind seine Welt.

Und gerade das Material spielt eine entscheidende Rolle im Gestaltungsprozess des Weber + Weber Projekts: auf Figur geschnittene Jacken in extraleichtem felted wool und smarte Walk-Jerseys für den Winter; „stonewashed“ Leinen, Indigo-Karos, gewaschenes Wildleder oder Vintage-Strick für die Sommersaison.

Anatomisch strukturierte Gilets, extraleichte Denim-Hemden, dazu edle Krawatten, von Hand in der überlieferten Wiener Manier mit langen Reihenstichen gearbeitet. Bomberjacke in Naturleder, gewachst und gewaschen, mit weichem, gefälteltem felted wool. Das Baumwoll-Kaschmir-Strickshirt und der Rollkragenpulli sind mit Woll-Patches akzentuiert. In den Sommermonaten gibt’s alle Stricksachen mit „frosted“-Finish und dem Vintage-Feel der guten alten Zeit. Die besondere Waschung verleiht sowohl dem schweren Zopfpullover wie auch den Schals ein wunderbar weiches Kaschmir-Gefühl. Das für Jeans typische „Yoke“ sorgt hier bei der traditionellen Hose für extra perfekten Sitz. Alte Schneidertechniken und das von Hand gestickte Kreuz werden Teil des W+W-Stils. Genreübergreifendes Arbeiten zieht sich wie ein roter Faden durch das Schaffen von W+W – aber immer extrem tragbar und absolut zeitgemäß.

Weber+Weber is raw sophistication. Kernig elegant. Jenseits aller Trends. Jedes Teil ein Stück Ewigkeit: gern getragen behält es seinen Charme für immer. Und wird mit dem Alter immer schöner. Jedes Teil hat seine eigene Nummer, einen individuellen Code, der über Werdegang, Herstellung und Materialien informiert. Eine Reihe von Accessoires für Männer rundet das Weber+Weber-Portfolio ab – ganz auf einer Linie mit der kultivierten, umweltfreundlichen und modernen Markenvision.

Intellekt und Herz: Auf der einen Seite strukturelle Perfektion, kompromisslos präzise Nähte, die strengen Regeln italienischen und Wiener Schneiderhandwerks; auf der anderen Seite lebendig-unkonventioneller Materialeinsatz, Kombination gegensätzlicher Archetypen, subtile Sinnlichkeit, die der kühlen Struktur der Werkstücke Wärme verleiht, vollendet mit gekonnt gesetzten Details.

LEBEN
SIE
LANG!